They thought they know me…they thought they know me by the smile, by the look in my eyes, by the scratches on my arm, or tenderness in my hug. They believed they had me, by my story that im sharing, by pretending that im caring, by the rules that im braking, or the sacrifice that im making. They thought i was prettier but i was just ugly as them… maybe a little bit more…always waiting by the door for somebody to take me home.
They thought they knew me by the steps that i take, by the promise that i make or orgasm that i fake… They thought that im a person, but i was just a beautiful soul…before they came in, before they broke me  all.
And ive got addicted to the lies, to that sick emptiness in their eyes, to the feelings that i cant bare,and to the life that it’s just not fair. I start to walk a lines, try to run the miles, flying trough the space and time, living in the memories just for a while…get out when i start to choke my self, crying when i start to pretend .
They thought they know me when im on the stage,  where i cant show my rage, i cant turn the page and leave them like i did with everything and everybody  else.

They thought they know me, but I didn’t show me, till she saw me by the door where I was waiting.  She took me gently, careful enough to not break me, she took me home without nothing to say.  I was scared, so unprepared , felling like the kid that I used to be…before life broke me. She stood by the door, I haven’t seen something so glorious before, pouring her shadow all  over me, to keep me safe from my memories.
With her Ive got addicted to the truth, to the feelings I have in me, to the life worth to live.
She think that she don’t know me…
but she know`s me…she have me…like I`ve  never had me.

 

Leave a comment